Wednesday, August 20, 2014

BC Intercollegiate Hockey League Releases 2014-15 Regular Season Schedule:

Following the withdrawl of Thompson Rivers University, the BC Intercollegiate Hockey League had to go back to square one with its 2014-15 schedule.

The revised schedule is now complete and the BCIHL's five teams will each play 24 games (12 home, 12 away) starting on Friday, September 26 and wrapping up on Saturday, February 28.

The full regular season schedule is available here: http://www.bcihl.ca/leagues/schedules.cfm?clientID=3692&leagueID=11139

Schedule highlights include the first rematch of the 2014 BCIHL championship series when Trinity Western University hosts Selkirk College on Saturday, October 11. The Saints, who are back-to-back defending BCIHL champions, face TWU five times during the 2014-15 regular season.

Simon Fraser University faces Selkirk College for the first time on Friday, October 10 at the Bill Copeland Sports Centre, reigniting arguably the BCIHL's most fierce rivalry. The Clan visit Castlegar for two games on Friday, November 7 and Saturday, November 8. It's the last meeting between the two teams for nearly three months as SFU and Selkirk don't meet again until Friday, February 6.

Kootenay region rivals Selkirk College and Eastern Washington play the first of their ten games on Friday, October 3.

Opening weekend games on Friday, September 26 and Saturday, September 27 include the University of Victoria hosting Trinity Western University for two games while Simon Fraser University plays a twin bill at Eastern Washington University.

The 2014-15 regular season concludes on the final weekend of February with all five teams in action, including UVIC on the Mainland for games against TWU and SFU while Selkirk makes one last trip to Cheney to face EWU.

All 120 regular season BCIHL games are available to watch at http://bcihl.fasthockey.com/

No comments:

Post a Comment