Tuesday, February 4, 2014

Six BCHL Alumni to Take Part in 2014 Beanpot Championship Game:

The 62nd annual Beanpot started yesterday at the TD Garden involving the four NCAA teams in the Boston geographic area.

The schools taking part are Boston College, Northeastern University, Harvard University and Boston University. NU and BC both won their semifinal games to advance to this Monday's championship final.

Six BCHL alumni are featured in the final game, four on Boston College and two on Northeastern University.

Follow along with the tournament here: http://www.beanpothockey.com/indexmen.html

Boston College

Isaac MacLeod (Penticton)
Destry Straight (Coquitlam)
Peter McMullen (Langley)
Evan Richardson (Powell River)

Northeastern University
Josh Manson (Salmon Arm)
Braden Pimm (Vernon)

No comments:

Post a Comment