Monday, February 18, 2013

BCHL Releases 2013 Fred Page Cup Playoff Schedule:

 (Fred Page Cup - awarded to the BCHL playoff champion)
 
With the 2012-13 regular season winding down, the BCHL posted today the schedule for the 2013 Fred Page Cup playoffs.

The Penticton Vees begin defence of their back-to-back Fred Page Cups on Friday, March 15th. Their opponent is still to be determined.

Ten BCHL teams have punched their ticket to the playoffs thus far. They are Penticton, Merritt, West Kelowna, Victoria, Nanaimo, Alberni Valley, Powell River, Surrey, Chilliwack and Prince George. 

The matchups, if the BCHL playoffs opened today:

INTERIOR CONFERENCE
Penticton vs. Salmon Arm
Merritt vs. West Kelowna

COASTAL CONFERENCE
Victoria vs. Powell River
Nanaimo vs. Alberni Valley
Surrey vs. Langley
Chilliwack vs. Prince George 

Here's the release from the BCHL's website:

The British Columbia Hockey League has sent out the dates for the 2013 Fred Page Cup playoffs.

In the Interior Division, best-of-seven rounds will be played in the semifinals and finals to determine the winner of the Ryan Hatfield Trophy.

In the Mainland and Island Divisions (Coastal), best-of-five rounds will be played in the quarter-finals and semis followed by a best-of-seven to determine the winner of the Cliff McNabb Trophy.

INTERIOR CONFERENCE
Round One (Subject to building availability)
Game 1 - Friday, March 15 (@ higher seed)           
Game 2 - Saturday, March 16 (@ higher seed)
Game 3 - Monday, March 18 (@ lower seed)         
Game 4 - Tuesday, March 19 (@ lower seed)
Game 5 - Thursday, March 21 (@ higher seed)*     
Game 6 - Friday, March 22 (@ lower seed)*
Game 7 - Sunday, March 24 (@ higher seed)*
*If necessary

Round Two (same hosting format as Round One, subject to building availability)
Game 1 - Friday, March 29                       
Game 2 - Saturday, March 30
Game 3 - Monday, April 1                        
Game 4 - Tuesday, April 2
Game 5 - Thursday, April 4*                     
Game 6 - Friday, April 5*
Game 7 - Sunday, April 7*
*If necessary

COASTAL CONFERENCE
Round One (Subject to building availability)
Game 1 - Friday, March 15 (@ higher seed)           
Game 2 - Saturday, March 16 (@ higher seed)
Game 3 - Monday, March 18 (@ lower seed)         
Game 4 - Tuesday, March 19 (@ lower seed)*
Game 5 - Wednesday, March 20 (higher seed)*
*If necessary

Round Two (same hosting format as Round One, subject to building availability)
Game 1 - Friday, March 22                       
Game 2 - Saturday, March 23
Game 3 - Monday, March 25                    
Game 4 - Tuesday, March 26*
Game 5 - Wednesday, March 27*

Round Three (best of seven)
To be completed between Friday, March 29 and Sunday, April 7. Teams will arrange travel dates once the matchup is determined.

FRED PAGE CUP FINALS, (best of seven)
To be completed between Friday, April 12 and Sunday, April 21. Teams will arrange travel dates once the matchup is determined.
The Coastal Conference champion has home-ice advantage this year.

No comments:

Post a Comment