Sunday, January 8, 2012

BCHL Trade Deadline Time Confirmation:


I've had a few people ask me if I know exactly when the trade deadline is in the BCHL and Canadian Junior Hockey League. I emailed BCHL Commissioner John Grisdale and he got back to me right away with this:

CJHL deadline starts at 6PM in BC and works across Canada to the Maritimes at 10PM. Hope that helps.

So if I understand John correctly, it means that the deadline falls at the following times (all times local):

BCHL: 6 pm PST
AJHL: 7 pm MST
SJHL/MJHL: 8 pm CST
SIJHL/NOJHL/OJHL/CCHL/LHJAAAQ: 9 pm EST
MHL: 10 pm AST

As always, any comments or corrections are welcomed!
---
BCHL TRADE TRACKER (since Dec. 1):
Trades Made: 16
Trades Made Within BCHL: 5
Trades Made With Teams Outside BC: 11
Players: 25
Future Considerations: 15

No comments:

Post a Comment